#1 celebrity website 
							on The 100 Best web sites
   Sunday, June 25, 2017
Show TE Archives:
Honorary Oscars ignore veteran actors for industry insiders

4th annual Governors Awards of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences saluted Hal Needham, George Stevens Jr., D.A. Pennebaker and Jean Hersholt Humanitarian winner Jeffrey Katzenberg.

Academy President Hawk Koch began the evening describing the congratulatory phone calls he made telling the four recipients that they had just been voted an Oscar. “I can still hear D.A. Pennebaker asking in disbelief, ‘Are you kidding?’ And George Stevens Jr saying, ‘Oh my God!’ True to form, Hal Needham gave a giant ‘Woo hoo!’ And Jeffrey Katzenberg, believe it or not, was speechless,” Koch said.